7 Magazines Every Fashion Blogger Should Read | Independent Fashion Bloggers

This is an excellent Article on not so well known but fab rags to lean upon for fashion know how:

I don’t know about you, but I, personally, devour magazines rigorously – glossy pages, snippets of privy lifestyle info and editorials in all. As an American residing now in NYC, I’m inundated with an ongoing flow of the same publications over and over again. I do enjoy mainstream reads like Harper’s Bazaar, Vogue, W, The Moment, Interview (probably my favorite), Elle…. they’re great and it’s what I grew up with, but over the last few years, I’ve begun to expand my magazine horizons.

You see, magazines are a necessity for people like us. We need to soak in the information provided to use as a resource in our everyday conversation and fashion/lifestyle oriented writing. I’m not talking about regurgitation, I’m talking about originality. The more well-rounded you are in the publications you choose to read on a weekly, monthly, bi-monthly…. whatever basis the more thought provoking your content will turn out to be. There’s more room for debate, discussion and interesting topics when you apply your ongoing new found knowledge base into the mix.

I’ve set out on a magazine exploration and little by little I’m tapping into a valuable ongoing collective that truly inspires me. I recommend you give it a try too, here’s a start:

Read More: 

http://heartifb.com/2011/04/04/7-magazines-every-fashion-blogger-should-read/

Leave a Reply

