Out of the Darkness Available March 27th on Nightmare Records

With their new album less than a week away from being released A SOUND OF THUNDER have unveiled a new video for the song “Murderous Horde”. Today Pure Grain TV, a division of Pure Grain Audio is hosting an exclusive premiere of the video HERE.

imageOut of the Darkness is available for pre-order on Amazon.

In support of their upcoming release, A SOUND OF THUNDER have announced a string of North American tour dates, including a special CD release show and appearances with Sabaton and Virgin Steele. A complete list of dates can be found below.

Relatively new faces in the metal world, A SOUND OF THUNDER is fronted by powerful lead vocalist Nina Osegueda. Lead guitarist Josh Schwartz and drummer Chris Haren founded A SOUND OF THUNDER in 2008. Nina joined in 2009, and was followed by bass and keyboard player, Jesse Keen, in 2010. In less than two years, A SOUND OF THUNDER recorded and released an EP, a charity single benefiting the West Memphis Three, and a full length self-produced album. They have performed throughout the US, and opened for such high profile bands as Accept, Sabaton, Firewind, Primal Fear and Doro.

The songs for Out of the Darkness were written and arranged by Josh Schwartz and the rest of A Sound of Thunder, with lyrics written by Nina Osegueda and Chris Haren. Legendary Raven front-man John Gallagher also appears, performing a duet with Nina on the title trackOut of the Darkness.

Head over to http://www.reverbnation.com/asoundofthunder and get a free download of the non-album version of the song “Out of the Darkness”. This exclusive version features all vocals by Nina Osegueda. The album version features a duet with Raven vocalist and bassist John Gallagher.

Noisecreep is hosting a stream of the song “The Day I Die” HERE.


3/31: West Springfield, VA @ Empire (CD Release Party)

4/14: Johnstown, PA @ Ace’s

5/12: Pittson, PA @ Diane’s

5/14: Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews

5/15: St Paul, MN @ Station 4 (With Sabaton)

5/17: Omaha, NE @ Sokol Underground

5/18: Joliet, IL @ Mojoe’s (Ragnarokkr Metal Apocalypse)

5/19: Nashville, TN @ The Limit

5/21: West Springfield, VA @ Empire (With Sabaton)

6/16: Fredericksburg, VA @ KC’s Music Hall



Nina Osegueda – Vocals, Lyrics

Josh Schwartz – Guitars, Keys

Chris Haren – Drums, Lyrics

Jesse Keen – Bass, Keys


For More Information Please Visit: – www.asoundofthunderband.com / www.facebook.com/asoundofthunder

Twitter: @asotband – www.reverbnation.com/asoundofthunder


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s